Wind Energy Contacts

epscor_butlerPatrick Barry Butler

Platform Leader
Wind Energy Platform

University of Iowa
Mechanical and Industrial Engineering
patrick-butler@uiowa.edu

Resource Characterization Plank
Plank Leader Gene Takle Iowa State University Atmospheric Science gstakle@iastate.edu
Baskar Ganapathysubramanian Iowa State University Mechanical Engineering baskarg@iastate.edu
Andrey Petrov University of Northern Iowa Geography (resource modeling) andrey.petrov@uni.edu
Anupam Sharma Iowa State University Aerospace Engineering sharma@iastate.edu
Andy VanLoocke Iowa State University Agronomy andyvanl@iastate.edu
Blade Performance and Reliability
Plank Leader Ganesh Rajagopalan Iowa State University Aerospace Engineering rajagopa@iastate.edu
James Buchholz University of Iowa Mechanical Engineering james-h-buchholz@uiowa.edu
Pablo Carrica University of Iowa Mechanical and Industrial Engineering (hydroscience) pablo-carrica@uiowa.edu
Olesya Zhupanska University of Iowa Mechanical Engineering (stochastic processes) olesya-zhupanska@uiowa.edu
Drivetrain Design Optimization
Plank Leader Kyung Choi University of Iowa Mechanical Engineering kyung-choi@uiowa.edu
Hongtao Ding University of Iowa Mechanical Engineering hongtao-ding@uiowa.edu
Hiroyuki Sugiyama University of Iowa Mechanical Engineering hiroyuki-sugiyama@uiowa.edu
Shaoping Xiao University of Iowa Mechanical Engineering shaoping-xiao@uiowa.edu
Green Energy Grids
Plank Leader Soura Dasgupta University of Iowa Electrical and Computer Engineering soura-dasgupta@uiowa.edu
Yong Chen University of Iowa Industrial Engineering (network reliability) yong-chen@uiowa.edu
Pavlo Krokhmal University of Iowa Industrial Engineering (decision making) pavlo-krokhmal@uiowa.edu
Raghuraman Mudumbai University of Iowa Electrical and Computer Engineering (grid management) raghuraman-mudumbai@uiowa.edu

Can’t find who you’re looking for?  Try the Iowa NSF EPSCoR Alphabetical Directory.