Management Team

Project Director

[PHOTO]Ted HeindelTed Heindel
Iowa State University
Bergles Professor of Thermal Science in Mechanical Engineering
theindel@iastate.edu

Co-Principal Investigator

[PHOTO]Siram SundararajanSriram Sundararajan
Iowa State University
Equity Advisor for College of Engineering
srirams@iastate.edu

Co-Principal Investigator

epscor_butlerPatrick Barry Butler
University of Iowa
Executive Vice-President and Provost
patrick-butler@uiowa.edu

Co-Principal Investigator

brown_robert_bei_0262_n_2015Robert Brown
Iowa State University
Bioeconomy Institute Director
rcbrown3@iastate.edu

Sarah Nusser Iowa State University Vice President of Iowa State University nusser@iastate.edu
Bioenergy Platform Leader Robert Brown Iowa State University Director of the Bioeconomy Institute rcbrown3@iastate.edu
Project Director,
Energy Utilization Platform Leader
Ted Heindel Iowa State University Bergles Professor of Thermal Science in Mechanical Engineering theindel@iastate.edu
Co-Principal Investigator,
Broader Impacts Platform Leader
Sriram Sundararajan Iowa State University Equity Advisor for College of Engineering srirams@iastate.edu
Co-Principal Investigator,
Wind Energy Platform Leader
Patrick Barry Butler University of Iowa Executive Vice-President and Provost patrick-butler@uiowa.edu
Energy Policy Platform Leader Bruce Babcock Iowa State University Director of the Center for Agriculture & Rural Development babcock@iastate.edu
Broader Impacts Platform Co-Leader Rich Hichwa University of Iowa Senior Associate Vice-President for Research richard-hichwa@uiowa.edu
Broader Impacts Platform Co-Leader Kavita Dhanwada University of Northern Iowa Associate Dean of College of Humanities and Fine Arts and Natural Sciences kavita.dhanwada@uni.edu
Broader Impacts Platform Co-Leader
and UNI PI for Iowa NSF EPSCoR
Tolif Hunt University of Northern Iowa Sponsored Programs Grants and Contracts Administrator tolif.hunt@uni.edu
Chief Operating Officer Ásrún Ýr Kristmundsdóttir Iowa State University ayk@iastate.edu
Financial Manager Marc Peterson Iowa State University marc@iastate.edu
Can’t find who you’re looking for?  Try the Iowa NSF EPSCoR Alphabetical Directory.