Bioenergy Contacts

brown_robert_bei_0262_n_2015Robert Brown

Platform Leader
Bioenergy

Iowa State University
Mechanical Engineering
rcbrown3@iastate.edu

Bioenergy Agriculture Plank
Plank Leader David Laird Iowa State University Agronomy (soil and environmental quality) dalaird@istate.edu
Kenneth Elgersma University of Northern Iowa Biology kenneth.elgersma@uni.edu
Kristie Franz Iowa State University Geological and Atmospheric Science (land use and water balance) kfranz@iastate.edu
Emily Heaton Iowa State University Agronomy (plant production) heaton@iastate.edu
Kirsten Hofmockel Iowa State University Ecology, Evolution, and Organismal Biology (microbial nutrient regulation) khof@iastate.edu
Marc Linderman University of Iowa Geography (seasonal vegetation dynamics) marc-linderman@uiowa.edu
Mark Myers University of Northern Iowa Biology mark.myers@uni.edu
Mark Sherrard University of Northern Iowa Biology mark.sherrard@uni.edu
Adam Ward University of Iowa Geosciences (hydrology) adam-ward@uiowa.edu
Biomass Logistics and Conversion Plank
Plank Leader Robert Brown Iowa State University Mechanical Engineering rcbrown3@iastate.edu
Xianglan Bai Iowa State University Mechanical Engineering bxl9801@iastate.edu
Guiping Hu Iowa State University Industrial and Manufacturing Systems Engineering gphu@iastate.edu
Laura Jarboe Iowa State University Chemical and Biological Engineering (microbes) ljarboe@iastate.edu
Song-Charng Kong Iowa State University Mechanical Engineering (thermochemical modeling) kong@iastate.edu
James Michael Iowa State University Mechanical Engineering jmichael@iastate.edu
Albert Ratner University of Iowa Mechanical and Industrial Engineering (gasification) albert-ratner@uiowa.edu
Zengyi Shao Iowa State University Chemical and Biological Engineering zyshao@iastate.edu
JP Tessonnier Iowa State University Chemical and Biological Engineering (biomass conversion) tesso@iastate.edu
R Dennis Vigil Iowa State University Chemical and Biological Engineering vigil@iastate.edu
Zhiyou Wen Iowa State University Food Science and Human Nutrition (algal lipids) wenz@iastate.edu
Mark Mba-Wright Iowa State University Mechanical Engineering (energy systems analysis) markmw@iastate.edu

Can’t find who you’re looking for?  Try the Iowa NSF EPSCoR Alphabetical Directory.